With the announcement from the Windows Live team on Friday (6/11/2010) I was hoping to see the change already implemented. However, it looks like this is a larger initiative based on the “New Hotmail” and Office 2010 Online launches.

  Still, in search of a possible date, I went back to the original blog post. About 3/4 the way through, it pretty much says “With our next release.”  So for now, the Ad Removal date is TBD until we hear something new. Perhaps I should rename the article to “Good news to people who RECEIVE emails from Hotmail”. ;) Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Hotmail Removing Ridiculous Ads From The Bottom Of Emails - 14Hotmail Removing Ridiculous Ads From The Bottom Of Emails - 72Hotmail Removing Ridiculous Ads From The Bottom Of Emails - 49